Sign in to follow this  
computertrucker

What to buy?

So here is my tale.

It's been about 2 1/2 years since I last role-played. About a year ago my wife and I lost everything we owned or almost everything in an apartment fire . Which included almost every single role-playing book I have collected in the last 34 years. I'm lucky I had my Warhammer 40k army out on the road with me and several of my deathwatch books. As my name implies I'm a truck driver long-haul.

Anyway I've got the itch to run a fantasy game, but I'm torn. I haven't played Dungeons & Dragons fifth edition. The last edition I played was fourth edition which actually really enjoyed even though I know a lot of people did not. But I'm looking at the possibility of maybe looking into Warhammer fantasy role-play, it's one of the few role-playing games I've really never touched. Or I may attempt to find a group and invest back into Dungeons & Dragons or possibly even go the route of the iron kingdoms role-playing game.

So anyway I come to this community asking. How do you like Warhammer fantasy? I really enjoyed deathwatch but I'm a little burnt out on 40 K. I realize that it would probably far easier to find a group for Dungeons & Dragons, as that was another thing that's changed is where I live I'm going to have to find an entirely new game with since we have moved cross country n

But for any of you that might have experience with either of the other two Games alongside of Warhammer fantasy role-play I would love to hear some side-by-side comparison on which one you like more and why?

Welcome (or should I say welcome back) Computertrucker