Sign in to follow this  
Sciencius

For the 127'th time..lets fix the T-65 X-wing and the E-wing (and also buff the generic: B-wing, G1A-starfighter, Tie Punisher, Tie Phantom)

I knew that title-post could not keep you away..but this is not a troll-post ;) 

X-wing/E-wing fix:

Simple, a total of 4 unique astromechs each by themselves overpowered pr cost, but still priced at the 3-4 pt range (to disallow 4 y’s with TLT).

We already have two good droids already (R2D2, R5P9). I am not a great designer here, but I would love to see astromechs each with one of these capabilities:

1) At the start of the combat phase you may perform a free boost or barrel roll action then assign one stress token (would allow the lowest generic to arc-dodge at highest pilot skill, nasties).

2) Only a single ship may fire at you during the combat phase (so no focus firing from TLTs etc.).

3) All secondary weapons may deal a maximum of 2 damage pr attack, would help mitigate the damage from our new munition overlords. (Biggs would love this Droid...OMG the X-wing and Rebels would be broken).

4) You may reroll any or all evade dies if you are outside the attackers firing arc.  

But also cheap droids who complement some of the mid-range uniqe pilots:

Tarn Mison would like a droid where an attacker fires with one less attack dice if you have a target lock on the attacker. 

And as promised in the title, for the generic: B-wing, G1A-starfighter, Tie Punisher, Tie Phantom’s, (and to further buff the E-wing):

Radar Jammer  1pt

Systems upgrade (small ship only)

When attacked by a secondary missile or torpedo at range 3 add one evade result.

Let the forum hate to this post flow through you  :D

Totally agree! Firesprays are such a liability. They need a fix. Sadly, they have multiple titles already, but they're laughable. 

imperial sprays are just a bit overcosted for their shoddy pilot abilities.