Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Lifey

"Named" Imperial Officers and the "Imperial Operative" agenda

Recommended Posts

For posterity, I thought I'd post my findings here (so it'd be searchable for people seeking an answer in the future):

 

In at least a couple of missions, there is an Imperial Officer which is the figure representing a named villain.

(To remain spoiler free, suppose in a mission, an imperial officer is deployed and the rules say "The Imperial Officer is Steve. Steve gets +3 Health, and has extra abilities: ...")

 

I inquired with FFG on an official ruling: Is one allowed to use the "Imperial Operative" card on such a figure?

This agenda states:

 

"...play this card when you deploy an Imperial Officer. Apply +3 Health and +1 Speed to this figure..."

 

My question was: Could you apply this to a "named" Imperial Officer?

 

 

The answer:

"Yes, <Steve> is still an Imperial Officer and can be targeted by game effects as such."

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...