clontroper5

Whats Your Username Orgin Story?

I was thinking about how people end up picking their username and thought it would be interesting to hear some stories about The Diverse usernames that grece these forums.

Weather it is as simple as the name of your Favorite character or as complicated as Modified Latin that loosely translates into your favorite Attributes I Would like to hear it:)

I will start!

So the first time I used Clontroper5 was about 10years ago. (Wow a FULL DECADE) I was 9 or ten years old an my friend and I started playing Runescape. Being a Star Wars fan and at the Time completely obsessed with Clones (this may or may not have worn off...) I chose the name Clone Trooper and since 5 is my favorite, Clonetrooper5. But I'm a 10 year old boy and let's face it I still can bearly Spell so what came out was ,clontroper5. I realised it was incorrect after some time but after attempting to Remedy my Spelling error for a different account and finding CloneTrooper5 taken I went back to Clontroper with reasoning that if I leave it misspelled it will remain unique, and I have NEVER ONCE had to adjust it since the name was taken so I consider that a Win! :D

Btw I am exceptionally curious about a few specific users...

Lyraues! Drasnighta! Ardaedhel!

I'm calling you guys to share yours:P

I reveal that secret only when Drunk.

The last time was back in March '00, at the Sergeant's Mess at East Sale RAAF Base.

They had Dollar Pints and .50c Shots.

Half a Point if you can work out Why were drunk on that day.  

It was a big deal in that corner of the world, after all...  But I dare say the Northern Hemisphere barely noticed.   

I love cats :P

and my cat is a psychotic moron. Infact Psycho Kitty was my username in videogames for ages, until I realised that there are other people already with that username in some games.