Sign in to follow this  
ChewfalconSolo

New Player. Squad Building help please.

Hey guys.

I'm a new player with relatively low access to ships, but I DO have the following expansions:

YT-1300

YT-2400

x2 Y Wing

x2 A Wing

x2 X Wing (one Core 1)

K-Wing

B-Wing

I do have a lot of Imperial ships as well to grab some other upgrades and such.

Tie Advanced

x2 Tie Fighter (core)

x1 FO Tie Fighter

Tie Punisher

x2 Tie Interceptor

Tie Phantom

Firespray-31

What I'd like to acomplish is 3-4 ships with a bomber to help the Falcon immobilize everything. Thus Ion bombs, and Conner Nets and Prox mines.

The only issue I'm having is keeping it within 100 points, while having a bomber.

Since I'm new to the game (and at this point just playing casually). I need some help with learning how to squad build effectively.

What I'd like to do is a Fat Han with Bomber Support as I aforementioned above, as well as a solid Darth Vader squad.

Anyone have some solid advice to share?

Sadly the current meta crushes Han, B-Wings, Y-Wings, K-Wings, and X-Wings are just bad. However Fat Dash is good ( Dash with outrider and heavy laser cannon) Sycho Tycho ( Tycho with daredevil, Push the limit, a-wing test pilot, and auto thrusters if you have them. For the imperials, a tres ace list of Vader, whisper, Omega Leader might work. Good luck!

What makes the YT-1300 bad in this meta? I'm actually curious. I thought the Falcon was supposed to be really good.

But seeing as I'm always on the lookout for things to play against. What is the meta? Being a new, and casual player. I'm not too sure on what is "in" at the moment.

But if I recall correctly. Isn't the Heroes of the Resistance supposed to fix the Falcon's short comings (of which there is apparently. I had no idea).

while being casual you can throw anything together.

my best suggestion is just fly a few ships see which ones you like and go from there. the meta isn't as important when starting as just having fun.