Sign in to follow this  
Piney Tinecones

(Rebel Transport) T-65 Loadouts, Because X-Wings Are Cool

Hey guys,

I was hoping for help with consolidating some cool T-65 loadouts into one place (I'm not shooting for anything exhaustive here). Specifically the Rebel Transport expansion pilots, but other T-65 build ideas are more than welcome.

Per a previous discussion on these forums, I've decided to fly what I like and make it work. I like X-Wings. The "make it work" part might take some time, as I am a complete novice, but at least I'll enjoy getting there.

I've recently placed a bid on just the X-wing pilots and model from the Rebel Transport expansion. It's not a bad price and I won't be disappointed if I win it, but in hindsight I wouldn't have made it. Had I realized how utilized (and consequently expensive) the droids are from this expansion, I would have just gone ahead and ordered the whole thing for $40.00 from Amazon (and received it in two days). If I don't win the bid that's probably what I'll do. I want those pilots.

With that in mind I wanted to start this thread. As previously stated, it'd be nice to have some consolidated loadouts/squad lists. But in addition to that I feel that it would really help me become familiar with different combinations and synergies, not only with individual pilots, but with whole squads as well, all in the context of one of my favorite ships.

I'll get the ball rolling with a couple of builds I've seen recently while searching for topics such as this. I cannot attest to their functionality or competitiveness as, again, I am very new to the game.

Tarn Mison (23 pts)
R7 Astromech (2 pts)
= 25 pts

As good as this looked to me on paper, I've read some discouraging stuff about Tarn recently. He's still pretty cool though, and with the right application I still think he'd be solid (though really I have no ground to stand on).

Hobbie Klivian (25 pts)
R2-D6 (1 pts)
Opportunist (4 pts)
= 30 pts