Sign in to follow this  
DeanMachine2

Beginner needing help with 1st Squad.

So as the title states I'm an x wing beginner and looking for help setting up the best 100 point squad possible with the ships and cards that I own. I will be buying more ships over the months and the more I get into it. Looking to play as the rebel alliance.

The ships I own are:

Core set

Force awakens core set

X-wing expansion

E-wing expansion

M3A interceptor(I know it's a scum ship, but maybe some upgrade cards will help)

Also if you could help with what future ships I should get.

Look forward to your guys lists and tips.

Thanks

Getting Rebel Aces might help you with some more options for Rebel squads. Also, adding a K-Wing would give you some fun ship options, as would a Y-Wing.

But if you can't get those things, I like the idea of flying Corran+Poe+Biggs/Rookie if you can get the points to work. Corman is the one that needs upgrades the most in that squad, and then Poe.

Jacob

Edited by jkokura

Poe with BB8; Biggs X-Wing naked, and E-Wing Corran Horn with Marksmanship an R2D2. 100 points.

That is 100 points and that gives you two pilot skill 8 and one at 5. Try to keep Biggs behind Poe and Corran, forcing the enemy to shoot at him, hopefully at range 3. And when you can get Corran into range one, use Marksmanship to make the most of your two attacks this round. Try to pick off their arch dodgers first, or concentrate on a big ship with everyone until it is gone.

Are you playing in a tournament? If not, definitely proxy upgrade cards.  Trying to buy four years' worth of ships and upgrade cards is intimidating and honestly just not possible for lots of people (like me), and that's perfectly okay.