Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
AkodoGilador

Lady vs Weapons at the Door

Recommended Posts

What happens to Terminal attachments hit by a "return to hand" effect?

 

The RRG says,

Terminal
Terminal is a keyword ability that appears on 
attachment cards. If the card or game element to which
a terminal card is attached leaves play, the attachment
does not return to its owner's hand, and is discarded
from play.

In the second sentence, does "the card" refer to the attachment, or to the card to which it is attached? Ie, should the sentence be parsed as

If the (card or game element) to which a terminal card is attached leaves play ...

or

If the card or (game element to which a terminal card is attached) leaves play ...

?

 

Alex

 

 

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

While there are no attachments that currently do this, it could be possible for something like your currently revealed plot or your discard pile to have an attachment placed on it. Essentially, anything in the game could have an attachment on it - although it seems kind of awkward to me to try to put an attachment on an individual power or gold token.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

So... What other game elements are there to which an Attachment can be attached?

 

Alex

None yet. They are trying to cover their bases in the rules now so they can design cards that are following the rules later.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

So you get your tears of Lys etc. back to your hand?

 

Poison tokens are not cards, so this plot will not interact with them.  Also, Tears of Lys is a printed event card, so even if it did attached to the card that it affected, it would not be returned to your hand by Weapons at the Door anyway because it returns printed attachment cards.  A printed attachment card is a card that is identified as an attachment card by the printed text "Attachment" underneath the gold cost.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...