Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Rocco49

Question about Nemesis/Specimen X

Recommended Posts

Hi there.  I've recently picked up Nemesis and we ran our first game using Specimen X.  

 

However, we couldn't work out whether or not once you defeat one of the Tyranid threat cards he drops, whether you would take it as a trophy.  The rule book doesn't specifically say but does say the threats are treated as any other threats would be.  This would imply you would. 

 

The only thing is that you could easy hold on to these trophies as a cheap method of drying out Specimen X's nemesis deck and stunting his ability to lay down Tyranids.  This of course appears to be his main tactic.  

 

We agreed at the time to not treat them as trophies to keep the game moving at the time.  

 

Just wondering how everyone else plays this for future games.  Thanks in advance for any advice or information.  

 

 

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...