Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Midwinter

Iron Will in the brig

Recommended Posts

The "Iron Will" skill card from the Exodus expansion states that "If total strength in this skill check is within 4 of the difficulty, do not trigger the fail effect". The fail effect of a skill check to get out of the brig would be that the character does not get out the brig, so basically "Iron Will" would result in the character getting free. I know that "not triggering the fail effect" is not equal to "triggering the pass effect", but the rules are a bit unclear in that particular matter.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Assuming you are serious...  there is no fail effect.  Closest equivalent would be "nothing happens" - and if the nothing happens doesn't get triggered...  I guess nothing happens.  And all robots heads exploded do to logic overload. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...