Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
pranger

Troll minion backswing

Recommended Posts

Hi there, I started a campaign with a group of friends last saturday and we started arguing over the backswing ability. Some said that after attacking one hero with the troll minion, the backswing ability could target all heroes adjacent to the troll. I think that unless you use the troll master ability " sweep", backswing could not target more than one hero. Minion backswing = hero affected by previous attack. Master backswing = all heroes affected by previous attack if sweep was used.  Am I right? 

 

Thanks,  Pat

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Backswing: Use immediately after performing an attack to chose any number of figures affected by that attack. Each of those figures tests Awareness. If none of the figure pass, each chosen figure suffers 2 Heart and is Stunned.

Regular minion Troll has no ability to attack more then 1 figure (overlord cards or other such interactions aside), ability text is clear, only heroes affected can then be targeted by backswing.

 

You are correct :)

That said, if another interaction allowed the troll to target multiple heroes with its attack, backswing would be applicable.

Edited by Underworld40k

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...