alemander 42 Posted April 25, 2016 The rule seems very straight-forward even before the FAQ update, but I have a player who is extremely literal in regards to the rules so here is the question: The substitution of the Willpower bonus for DoS on Intimidation and Interrogation tests includes an actual rolling of dice, correct? It clearly says "tests" & "test" but his interpretation was that he can always just do the substitution without a roll of the dice, which would obviously make the entire first part of the power of invalid. Just looking for agreement from the community to put this to rest. ~ alemander Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jack_px 19 Posted April 26, 2016 It clearly says: The Face of the Law: An Arbitrator can re-roll any Intimidation and Interrogation test, and can substitute his Willpower bonus for his degrees of success on these tests. If there is no roll, there arent any degrees of success to substitute. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
eltom13 34 Posted April 26, 2016 Yes. If a Intimidation or Interrogation test fails the player can re-roll once (as always). If this is a success (or indeed the first roll was already a success) he is allowed to replace the actual DoS by his Willpower bonus. That's it. No automatic success or such thing. 1 Utherix reacted to this Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alemander 42 Posted April 26, 2016 (edited) Thanks all. Just needed confirmation on this to show my player. Much appreciated! ~ alemander Edited April 26, 2016 by alemander Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites