Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
alemander

The Face of The Law

Recommended Posts

The rule seems very straight-forward even before the FAQ update, but I have a player who is extremely literal in regards to the rules so here is the question:

 

The substitution of the Willpower bonus for DoS on Intimidation and Interrogation tests includes an actual rolling of dice, correct?  It clearly says "tests" & "test" but his interpretation was that he can always just do the substitution without a roll of the dice, which would obviously make the entire first part of the power of invalid.

 

Just looking for agreement from the community to put this to rest.

 

~ alemander

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It clearly says:

The Face of the Law: An Arbitrator can re-roll any Intimidation and Interrogation test, and can substitute his Willpower bonus for his degrees of success on these tests.

If there is no roll, there arent any degrees of success to substitute.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yes. If a Intimidation or Interrogation test fails the player can re-roll once (as always). If this is a success (or indeed the first roll was already a success) he is allowed to replace the actual DoS by his Willpower bonus. That's it. No automatic success or such thing.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...