Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
dmday512

A Few Rules Questions

Recommended Posts

1.  Are action cards, specifically assignment action cards, only playable when paired with a pictured leader?  In other words if assigning a leader to an action card must it be a leader on the card itself?  

 

2.  Who places units first when deploying?  As well as building who places first on the queue?

 

3.  If a card, in reference to a mission, says before dice roll will this effect not take place if the mission is not opposed.  Specifically the rebels have an action card that auto fails an Imperial Spec Ops mission before dice are rolled.  Does this mission have to be opposed to play this card?  Or is it auto fail in general?

 

4.  Can you relocate your base to a system with Imperial Space units but no ground units?

 

5.  In the 3-4 player game if a mission has an admiral's leader and a general's leader assigned to a mission can the admiral pass and let the general activate that mission?

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

1. Yes, you must pair an action card with the picture leader, or one of the two pictured leaders in the case of action cards that have two leaders shown, unless the card explicitly says otherwise.

 

2. The Rebels deploy first. Placing units on the build queue is done simultaneously.

 

3. The card you're referring to is Wookie Guardian. Because it says "Use when your opponent attempts a spec ops mission" (emphasis mine), that means the mission in question must be opposed in order for Wookie Guardian to cause it to fail. If an Imperial mission says "Resolve...", Wookie Guardian can't be used because "resolve" missions can't be opposed. Likewise, if an Imperial mission says "Attempt..." and if the Rebel player has no leader in the system Wookie Guardian can't be used because such a mission is unopposed, meaning no dice are rolled and it automatically succeeds.

 

4. No. If there is an Imperial loyalty marker, any Imperial units (space or ground), or a destroyed system marker in the system in question, the Rebel player cannot relocate his or her base to that system.

 

5. A player may reveal a mission during the Command Phase as long as at least one of his leaders is assigned to the mission. So if, for example, a mission has one of the admiral's leader and one of the general's leaders assigned to it, even if the admiral has already passed, the general can still reveal that mission because at least one of his leaders are assigned to it.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

In clarification of point 5's answer, both assigned leaders will attempt the mission.  In the above example, the general is revealing the mission because he has his leader on it, but the admiral's leader that is also on it will be a part of the attempt even though it isn't the admiral's turn.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...