Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Promise Memory

Cluster Missiles vs. Dengar

Recommended Posts

Ok, playing a game with a ship that is firing cluster missiles at Dengar and is in his arc. Questions is, when does Dengars ability trigger with double attacking ships (also like TLT). We are thinking that's it's based on initiative, but are looking for some clarification.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Against Cluster Missiles and TLT, Dengar could trigger after the first or second shot. With Gunner-type abilities (abilities that trigger an attack "After you perform an attack"), it depends on initiative (if the attacker has initiative Gunner will trigger first, if Dengar has initiative, he triggers first)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

If Dengar interrupts the cluster attack and destroys the ship, I would assume it still gets its second roll aince this is all happen within the first ships attak phase?

That would be my understanding.  Once the CM has been activated, it finishes resolving, per the ruling regarding Darth Vader Crew killing the ship he's on between CM shots.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...