Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
ameritrasher

Barrier and Dryad

Recommended Posts

You must remain on the space where you encountered the Dryad. You are not teleported to the Forest, as the Barrier Spell is in effect there.

See Page 15 of the main rulebook:

In any instance where a card's effect indicates that a character cannot perform an action or use an ability (such as casting a Spell or using an Object), the character cannot do so. In other words, the forbidding effects of cards override other abilities and effects.

Therefore the Barrier Spell overrides the effects of the Dryad Adventure Card!

Ell.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...