Sign in to follow this  
Necrozius

Fan-made collaborative projects?

I was just wondering... Has it ever happened that several members of the FFG community pooled their resources together and produced a campaign book?

Seriously, there's a lot of talent here. Imagine the possibilities.

Also, if any of you recall, in the old school WFRP books, there were two sets of stats, both for the RPG and for the Battle game. I believe that some Call of Cthulhu RPG books did something similar (d20 and Chaosium percentiles for monster and NPC stats). So there' a possibility of having this project done for both editions of WFRP.

Would anyone here honestly be interested in doing such a thing?

I'm not a professional writer or anything, but as an artist I like to believe that I've got a pretty decent imagination. I'd be willing to contribute both ideas and artwork for such a project.

Has something similar been done before here?

YES! I would definitely be interested in doing something like that.

I could contribute with the ideas; I know nearly everything about the Warhammer universe. I could help with some of the writing of some stuff too. (I have a great imiganation=)

I think this idea has definite potential.

I dont know if its specifically FFG posters/members but I know a couple of fan source books have been done, such as the Tilean project (which I believe is still being finalised though a preview has been given) and 'DA Green Role-play' (greenskin WFRP).

Likewise there is the Liber Fanatica series as well, while not source books per say, they are a collection of fan rules and options.

I think our best bet would be to write and publish some free adventures. The source material will find it's way to print some way or another, inevitably making whatever we do obsolete. Well thought out, carefully designed, fun adventures are always the hardest thing to find for any RPG, and if we were to make some kind of project, my vote would be for an adventure.