Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Amroth

Acquisitions

Recommended Posts

Hi all,

 

I haven't played Dark Heresy 2 yet but just glancing through the rules for acquisitions it doesn't appear that there are any modifiers for quantity (of the item purchased) to the acquisition test, such as games like Black Crusade and Rogue Trader have.

 

Just wanted to check if that is the case for this line or if I have just simply missed it?

.

Thanks in advance for the assistance.

 

Cheers,

 

Amroth

Edited by Amroth

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

If you go by RAW you have to acquire each item separately with the exception of ammo where you acquire two clips for success plus one extra clip for each success after the first, if I remember correctly.

Obviously not all of the gamers are happy with that :). But it has been discussed in detail somewhere else in the forum. Unfortunately I cannot find the other thread. Maybe someone else can provide the link?

Edited by eltom13

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thanks Eltom much appreciated.

 

Yeah I was just assuming that acquisition was affected by scale like the other lines and then realised reading it that I couldn't find so much as a mention.

 

A link to what other people thought on the this would be very helpful.

 

Thanks again!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...