Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Ikaros

Manticore Venom on opponent's

Recommended Posts

Hello.

 

Manticore Venom (CCG Iron Throne edition) is an attachment that says:

 

While attached character has a Military and a Intrigue icon, it gains the text:

"If you win a challenge in which this character attacked alone, instead of the normal claim effetcs, choose and kill a character controlled by the losing opponent. Then, discard Manticore Venom from play (cannot be saved)."

 

If Adam plays Manticore Venom on a character controlled by Bart and Bart attacks Carl, is Bart able to use Manticore Venom's ability?

I know the controller of the attachment remains Adam, so normally "if you win" would be referred to Adam, but in this case does the "attached character gains the text" part transfer the subject to the controller of the character?

 

Thank you.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Since the replacement effect that is resolving is the gained-text character ability, not the attachment, it doesn't matter who owns the attachment. Only the character. Resolve the text as if it were on the character - because it is.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...