Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
MaHaPaTe

One last for today (RtL Question)

Recommended Posts

As we plan do start an new campaign today this would be really great to know :) .

It's about the Ascension Plot. 4 of the plot cards read: ''Choose a razed city and place a conquest token on it. The heroes cannot enter the tempel.....''

But the rulebook says that  heroes never can 'use' any buildings of a razed city... so where's the effect??

THX

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

MaHaPaTe said:

As we plan do start an new campaign today this would be really great to know :) .

It's about the Ascension Plot. 4 of the plot cards read: ''Choose a razed city and place a conquest token on it. The heroes cannot enter the tempel.....''

But the rulebook says that  heroes never can 'use' any buildings of a razed city... so where's the effect??

THX

That is an excellent question and one I suggest you submit to the rules questions section for FF to answer.  

 Something is ticking in the back of my feeble mind that only temples can still be used with Razed cities but I can't seem to find anything to support that.     Perhaps something in the starting description of Ascention?

Sorry I can't be of more help!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

No need to say sorry...

I'm quite happy as this implicates that i'm not a total dumbass who's too stupid to read the rules :) I'm gonna search a little bit more for the answer and if i can't find anything and no one else in here can bring light to the dark I will post this in the rules question section.

I just saw I was quoting the plot cards not in the right way. They say ''.... and put a Temple token on it...''

But that doesn't change the fact that there's no effect with the heroes not be able to enter it.

My only idea is that the OL, as he tries in this plot to become a sort of god builds his own temples in these cities. OL-Temples :). Which might give him more and more godlike power or something like this. And with the words 'the heroes cannot enter it' they justed wanted to make sure that the heroes take no effort of the OL-temples. Or so... :)

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 Check the titles of the plot cards:

  • The Temple of Wind
  • The Temple of Earth
  • The Temple of Wave
  • The Temple of Fire

That's what the "the heroes cannot enter the Temple" refers too. A bit confusing, yes. They should probably have called them "Shrines" or so. 

EDIT: Actually re-reading the plot cards, they say "Choose a razed city and place a Temple token on it." That makes it pretty obviousI think.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

MaHaPaTe said:

I just saw I was quoting the plot cards not in the right way. They say ''.... and put a Temple token on it...''

But that doesn't change the fact that there's no effect with the heroes not be able to enter it.

My only idea is that the OL, as he tries in this plot to become a sort of god builds his own temples in these cities. OL-Temples :). Which might give him more and more godlike power or something like this. And with the words 'the heroes cannot enter it' they justed wanted to make sure that the heroes take no effort of the OL-temples. Or so... :)

 

So... I think we have the same thoughts right now :) THX for all the quick answers!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

As I understand it (and I love using this plot) it puts a big tower of naughtyness in the middle of the rubble of a razed city, much like a massive upraised middle finger, with a big field of go-away-ness that prevents the heroes from going in and trashing the place. They can walk by and scowl all at it they like (In fact, I always encouraged my heroes to take in the sights whenever they meandered through a former town with one of my temples in it), but can do nothing until my power is broken.

I think I might have been the first OL with intentions to form a tourism board....

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Its meant to discourage players from wanting to assault a razed city to destroy the dark elemental temple. If the text was not present then players would visit the derelect cities and try to seige the temple and tear it down.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...