Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
HoneyMonster

Roc Warriors and Building Hex

Recommended Posts

Roc Warriors can occupy the same hex as a building hex, but Roc Warriors do not gain the benefit of terrain tiles, so they will not get to ignore a damage when being attacked.

 

However, I'm not exactly sure what you mean by "capture." If a scenario requires you to occupy a building hex for some effect, the Roc can still do that. The Rules Reference says, "Though flying units are unaffected by terrain effects, they still occupy hexes. As such, they gain victory points for occupying hexes that contain banner markers." Maybe that helps?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

You've answered my question , cheers.

I played a custom scenario called capture and control and it required you to occupy 2 buildings plus a victory point and I wasn't sure if flying units could occupy the building or as I put it capture the building. Hope that makes sense.

Once again thanks for the reply.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...