Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Magnus Maximus

Question about Doors

Recommended Posts

Hello!

 

I just got DQ a few days ago. Have played twice and had a great time. I'm a huge fan of games like Talisman, so DQ is right up my alley.

 

I do have a basic question about doors.

 

In my solo game last night, I managed to get near the treasure chamber. The hall leading into it was blocked by a door. I drew a door card per the rules, got into the treasure chamber, and managed to grab a few baubles without waking the dragon. On my next turn, I decided to exit the treasure chamber the same way I entered.

 

Should I have drawn another door card? Or do you only draw them when the leaving the actual tile that has the door printed on it?

 

Thanks!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

They used a new term in this edition named a "hall", which is the interconnection between 2 tiles.

 

So for instance in a hall, there are maximum 2 doors (two tiles having a door and the door is shared). If the hall contains at LEAST one door (either side), then you have to draw a door card for it.

 

In case of 2 doors in a hall, it's basically the same door so you only draw 1 card for it.

 

So yes, you should have drawn a door card.

Edited by Gridash

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...