Sign in to follow this  
Usaretama

BKZZ (or: I have no idea what I'm doing)

Hello!

I'm rather new to the game, so I was wondering if I could get opinions on the following list:

B-Wing - Nera Dantels (32)

• Flechette Torpedos
  • Flechette Torpedos
  • Deadeye
  • Munitions Failsafe

K-Wing - Guardian Squadron Pilot (36)

• Twin Laser Turret
  • Gunner

Z-Wing - Tala Squadron Pilot (16)

• Ion Pulse Missiles

Z-Wing - Tala Squadron Pilot (16)

• Ion Pulse Missiles

It's 100 points total, so no initiative bid here, but at the mid tier PS range I feel like there's not going to be a lot of difference since I'm always faster than swarms and always slower than aces.  The core of the list is Nera, whom I found was surprisingly potent in my last match. (The rest of that list is going to sit and rot for how effective it was.)  The K-Wing is in there to provide another decent threat at range 2-3, with the potential for more damage depending on how Gunner ends up working out.  I'm thinking the Zs will be moved as a pair whenever possible, with the missiles there to make them just dangerous enough to register as something to deal with. 

What do you think?

Gunner with TLT will only proc when both TLT shots miss. And since it's usually pretty consistent damage, there's no reason to have gunner on that K. You may want to give Nera advanced sensors so that you can always get your focus up, even if she gets blocked. Otherwise it looks decent enough, just not sure about how effective the ion pulse missiles will be on the Z's with their low pilot skill making it difficult to get target locks but they may work for you.