Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Darth Zilla

Printed cost question

Recommended Posts

If Mauler Mithel is piloting a tie fighter and my opponent plays Saboteur could he target Mauler Mithel and discard it?

Saboteur: reaction - after this unit enters play discard a target enhancement with tprinted cost two or lower.

Mauler Mithel has a printed cost of 3 but I did play him as an enhancement and, in doing so, his cost was reduced to 1. Would his pilot cost now replace his printed cost or is the printed cost still 3?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Printed cost doesn't change in this case, and I'm not aware of any card effects that would change it. Pilot cost doesn't replace printed cost - it's just a different cost with a different way of putting it into play. When a card effect refers to "printed cost", it refers literally to what's printed in the upper left corner of the card. Literal interpretation is the general rule with FFG's games, except when it's ambiguous. Then you send them an e-mail :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Printed cost doesn't change in this case, and I'm not aware of any card effects that would change it. 

 

 

Not to be a smartypants, but there can't be any card effects that could change "printed cost", you'd need a feltpen for that. 

 

Sorry... I'll lead myself out. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 

Printed cost doesn't change in this case, and I'm not aware of any card effects that would change it. 

 

 

Not to be a smartypants, but there can't be any card effects that could change "printed cost", you'd need a feltpen for that. 

 

 

And two weeks later Brainiac enters the Card Pool :D

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...