Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Daemon22

Encounter 2 events

Recommended Posts

The rules are:

"The instructions on the card must be followed. Any instructions that result in the loss of a turn by the character encountering the card ends the character’s turn immediately. This counts as a missed turn for that character if there are other cards to be encountered;"

and:

"The lowest number is tackled first, then the next lowest, and so on. In the case of a tie, the character encounters Adventure Cards in the order they were drawn."

Now, if i draw 2 Events that have the same encounter number so i have to encounter them in the order that they were drawn, the first one causing me to lose a turn, do i need to encounter the second event (in this case it was the one that cause everyone to draw one more card then required)?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Daemon22 said:

The rules are:

"The instructions on the card must be followed. Any instructions that result in the loss of a turn by the character encountering the card ends the character’s turn immediately. This counts as a missed turn for that character if there are other cards to be encountered;"

and:

"The lowest number is tackled first, then the next lowest, and so on. In the case of a tie, the character encounters Adventure Cards in the order they were drawn."

Now, if i draw 2 Events that have the same encounter number so i have to encounter them in the order that they were drawn, the first one causing me to lose a turn, do i need to encounter the second event (in this case it was the one that cause everyone to draw one more card then required)?

Hi Daemon,

If you draw 2 Events, and the first says says that you must miss your next turn, and there are other cards that can be encountered after that card,, then your turn ends immediately, and you can play further in your next turn

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Velhart said:

 

 

Hi Daemon,

If you draw 2 Events, and the first says says that you must miss your next turn, and there are other cards that can be encountered after that card,, then your turn ends immediately, and you can play further in your next turn

Dose it mean that the second event wont happened on everyone?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

So if there is a miss turn even that were drawn first and then after it there is a "Plague" so the "Plague" wont happened immediately, it will wait on the board to the next player that will step on it?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Daemon22 said:

So if there is a miss turn even that were drawn first and then after it there is a "Plague" so the "Plague" wont happened immediately, it will wait on the board to the next player that will step on it?

yes.

if you must miss your next  turn. and there are other cards that can be encountered, then your turn ends immediately ! gui%C3%B1o.gif

It don't matter what for type card will come, after that first card that you drew, or have encountered

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Daemon22 said:

II just think that events happened no matter what, I didn't know that they can stay on the board waiting for someone to trigger them. partido_risa.gif

It will not happen often i think.

Then you need to land on a draw 2 + space and draw 2 events or more.

Most spaces on the mainboard are draw 1 spaces..( unless you have Fiendslayer, prophecy, swashbuckler etc

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Daemon22 said:

 

II just think that events happened no matter what, I didn't know that they can stay on the board waiting for someone to trigger them. partido_risa.gif

 

 

Note that there are lingering Events like Blizzard, Prophesy, Fool's Fortune, Howl of the Wendigo, Rumour of Riches. These always stay on the board on the space where they were drawn until their timeframe expires.

The only lingering Events that aren't put on the board are Lunar Events in the Blood Moon expansion: these are placed next to the Time Card, since several Lunar Events may be active simultaneously.

As an exception to the rule, it is my understanding that  if you were to draw a regular turn-ending Event followed by a Lunar Event on the same space, the Lunar Event would then stay on the board and won't be triggered until someone lands on that space again.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

You are then affected by the first drawn Event. The other one stays on the board until it's encountered by someone.

As an example you draw the Storm and the Siren on the Ruins space. Both are "miss a turn" Events.

The Storm was drawn fist, so it affects you now, immeditely ending your turn. The Siren stays on the space.

If you or another player  encounter the Ruins at a later time, you would draw cards up to the required number, and then be affected by the face-up Siren, which will end your turn. Which means that the other card(s) you drew will remain on the space to be encountered later. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

This really should go in the FAQ..

 

I've had this come up in a similar scenario and we did not know what to do. Drew two cards, first one teleported the player to another space, then we did not know what to do with the second card.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...