Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
neosmagus

Force Adept and Rerolls

Recommended Posts

I'm with those that say "that figure" refers to "you" (Diala) or "friendly figure" (which is anything but an Imperial)'s dice rolls. If for whatever reason in that single activation sequence they (Diala/rebel figure) rolled a black/white dice, I would allow it, but in most 99% cases they aren't, then it pretty much just refers to that target's attack dice for attacking/attribute testing.

~D

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I just heard back from FFG on this question:

 

 

Can Diala's Force Adept be used while attacking to reroll a defense die (for example, to avoid a Dodge)? Other reroll abilities such as Targeting Computer and Strike Force specifically say "reroll 1 attack die", but Force Adept says simply "reroll 1 die" which seems to imply that it can be used on defense dice (but still only while attacking, not while defending). On the other hand, it says "that figure" may reroll 1 die, and the rules say that the attacker rolls attack dice and the defender rolls defense dice, so it could also be argued that "that figure" has only rolled attack dice and can therefore only reroll attack dice. But in that case, the phrasing "attack die" on Targeting Computer etc. is redundant.

 

 

No, you cannot use "Force Adept” to reroll an opponent’s defense die for the reason you stated (the ability referencing “that figure”). The reason that the phrase “attack die” is omitted is because the ability can affect both tests and attacks.

 
Thanks!
 
Paul Winchester

 

I stand corrected. :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...