Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Pheznik

Command dial questions from a newb

Recommended Posts

If I revel a concentrate fire dial and have a token, can I use the dial on one fire and the token on the second attack?

The squadron dial / token, does it let squadrons move "out of phase"? In other words does it happen when you flip it over?

If this was in the rule book can someone tell me the page? Sorry ahead of time for the newb questions.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

If I revel a concentrate fire dial and have a token, can I use the dial on one fire and the token on the second attack?

The squadron dial / token, does it let squadrons move "out of phase"? In other words does it happen when you flip it over?

If this was in the rule book can someone tell me the page? Sorry ahead of time for the newb questions.

 

1)  No.  You may only resolve each Command once per turn...  So you could elect to spend the Dial and the Token, but they both must be on the same attack if you do so.

 

RRG, Page 3-4 "Commands"

• A ship cannot resolve the same command more than once per round.

 

• A ship can spend both a command dial and a command token to combine their effects. Doing so counts as a single resolution of the command. For example, a ship can increase its speed twice by spending a M command dial and a M command token.

 

• A player can resolve numerous commands in the same round, such as by spending a Q command token and a O command token during the “Reveal Command Dial” step of activation, and then spending a M command dial during the “Determine Course” step of movement.

 

 

 

 

2) It is resolved immediately, yes.  This makes them move in the Ship Phase, right away...  Of course, they have activated, and thus will not be able to activate in the Squadron Phase later.

 

RRG, Page 3, Commands:

• Squadron: Resolve after revealing the ship’s command dial.

 

◊ Dial: Activate a number of friendly squadrons up to the ship’s squadron value that are at close–medium range of the ship. Each squadron activated in this way can attack and move in either order. The squadrons are chosen and activated one at a time.

 

◊ Token: Activate one squadron as described above

Edited by Drasnighta

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...