Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
monk

Handgun

Recommended Posts

The gear card 'handgun' says I can discard one success and exhaust a card to deal damage. Do I have to activate an attack card first to use this or can I carry out any action activation? i.e can I activate Aid, use the hand gun and exhaust explore to do so?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I have the same question regarding the Hand Axe.

 

Also an additional question: When you "discard 1 success token" per the Hand Axe's instructions, can you remove the success token from ANY action card that you have that contains success tokens?

 

Thank you for any help.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

For both cards, same answer: Any action will satisfy the first condition of the gear card, not just an attack.

 

However, let me just point out: The action card you then choose to exhaust to activate the gear card's effect cannot be the action card with the prepare/ready symbol (which one this is depends on which hero you are playing). Hero action cards with the prepare icon can only be exhausted if that card is activated as the chosen action for the turn, and not by any other effects.

 

And yes, when discarding a success token you can discard one from any of your action cards.

Edited by JohnGarrison1870

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...