Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Pheznik

New player, very sorry if this has been asked or covered...self-destruct

Recommended Posts

1. if the card is exhausted can you still self-destruct at the end of a turn?

 

2. if the above is yes, if it blows up the last terminal in Aftermath AND wounds the last hero...who wins?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

1) Yes, the ability does not require you to tap the card, so you can regardless of the condition of the card.

2) It says somewhere in the rules that if there is an issue with sequence, the imperial decides in what order things happen. That said, the imperial would choose to wound the hero, meeting the victory condition, before the terminal is destroyed.

Others may have more details.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

1. if the card is exhausted can you still self-destruct at the end of a turn?

 

2. if the above is yes, if it blows up the last terminal in Aftermath AND wounds the last hero...who wins?

 

Ad. 1. Correct me if I'm wrong, but the Self-destruct is the End of round effect, so you can trigger it only in the "End of Round effects" window [step 4 of the campaign status phase], which is after the readying your deployment cards, so it will never be exhausted while doing it. You cannot trigger it at the end of that unit's activation.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...