Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Funkleton

Unspoiled Gozanti cards spoiled

Recommended Posts

Why wouldn't they be able to attack? The pup only can't because it specifically says it can't.

Yes but that's just logical since the ship has to blow up to deploy it.

The pilot is probably a bit shocked.

And it will most lokely be during the combat phase that it is deployed, so it would be a bit complicated to integrate a new ship to the shooting order.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 

so NO title that allows to attack after deployment?

guess gozanti is just a "fix" pack

 

Your confusing a specific ruling on a specific title card (Hound's Tooth) with the general rules on the order of game phases (planning, activation, combat)

 

Deployment happens in the activation phase

 

as far as I remember, the deployment rules have been seen already ina FAQ

and ships don't get to attack the turn they deployed.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

so NO title that allows to attack after deployment?

guess gozanti is just a "fix" pack

 

Your confusing a specific ruling on a specific title card (Hound's Tooth) with the general rules on the order of game phases (planning, activation, combat)

 

Deployment happens in the activation phase

as far as I remember, the deployment rules have been seen already ina FAQ

and ships don't get to attack the turn they deployed.

FAQ says PUP can't attack...... Ergo all others can

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 

 

 

so NO title that allows to attack after deployment?

guess gozanti is just a "fix" pack

 

Your confusing a specific ruling on a specific title card (Hound's Tooth) with the general rules on the order of game phases (planning, activation, combat)

 

Deployment happens in the activation phase

 

as far as I remember, the deployment rules have been seen already ina FAQ

and ships don't get to attack the turn they deployed.

FAQ says PUP can't attack...... Ergo all others can

 

There is also the rule that if your transport get blown up with ship still docked, you give each ship one damage and then can deploy them all. They specifify that if you deploy them this way, you can't attack with them this turn.

 

This implies that a ship can attack the turn it is deployed, except in the case of this exception: The docking ship getting blown up.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...