Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Reiryc

Reaction question

Recommended Posts

Objective set 36, card 2.

Human replica droid.reaction: after you win an edge battle, put this unit into play from your hand as a participating unit on your side.

The cost on the card is 3.

To put this card into play after winning edge, does the cost still need to be paid or is it essentially free?

Does it stay in play area after the engagement if it survives?

Edited by Reiryc

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

To clarify a little...

 

Human Replica Droid instructs to, as part of its Reaction, "put this card into play." According to p. 13 of the rule book, "put into play" means to take a card from an out of play state and transfer it directly into play without paying its resource cost. Now, if it had instructed you to "play this unit" as the Actions of "Backstabber" and Admiral Ackbar do, you would still have to pay the resource cost.

 

Again, if something were supposed to happen to Human Replica droid at the end of the engagement, the card itself would tell you. Compare the text of Secret Guardian or Unfinished Business, which specifically tell you that the unit is returned to its owners hand or discard pile, respectively, at the end of the phase.

Edited by D.Knight Sevus

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Ok great info guys, thank you!

 

This is my first card game, so still getting used to the rules.  I'm playing with my 9 yr old son, so no one to clarify rules with unlike say imperial assault, xwing or armada where I play at the local game shop and can discuss with fellow adults.

 

This game is very fun!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...