Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  

Confused about how Foul Fate is handled

Recommended Posts

I'm confused about Foul Fate. I hope someone can straighten them out.

When does a Foul Fate land on a player's character card?

How does it come off?


When is a Foul Fate card drawn?

If a region has both a monster and a Foul Fate token on it, does the player have to deal with both, or his choice between the two?

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

1) Foul Fate tokens are placed on your card when a) you chose to encounter a Foul Fate token on the board (either because you choose to encounter the token instead of a monster, or there are no monsters and only a Foul Fate token), or b) some card event forces you to place a Foul Fate token on your sheet.

2) A Foul Fate token will be removed when you choose to use that action on your card. You will:

 a) choose that action

 b) remove the token\

 c) draw a Foul Fate card

 d) resolve the card

 e) continue with your previous action.

3) See part c of step 2 above

4) You have a choice of either encountering the Foul Fate token, or the monster. It is 100% your call.


I hope this helps, if you need any other help please let me know.

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

  • Create New...