Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
mitchjmiller

"Recast any number of tokens"

Recommended Posts

Have a quick question regarding these types of abilities, e.g. Thorn's ability that allows him to exhert to recast any number of his combat tokens.

Does this apply to both spent and unspent tokens?

E.g. is he allowed to deal damage with his tokens, exhert and recast them and use them again in the same round?

The ability's description doesn't specify.

Edited by mitchjmiller

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Concentrate on what the rules allow, not on what they do not specifically forbid.

So no, it does not apply to spent tokens.

In such cases as it does apply to spent tokens, this is, from what I have seen, specified in the text.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Mnemosyne is correct, if an ability refers to spent token, then it's spelled out clearly in the wording used. Otherwise the ability refers to the unspent tokens. You may cross-check our answers in the Reference Guide, pag. 5, Combat Actions:

 

Abilities that affect combat tokens only affect tokens still in a combat pool unless otherwise specified.
Example: The Dread Prophet’s Prophesy ability that recasts a token can only be used on a token in the hero’s combat pool, because it does not specify spent tokens.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...