Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
hal752

NEWBIE QUESTION

Recommended Posts

Grateful for guidance on the following:

Dracula moves to new location, places Encounter card. During the next Day phase a Hunter moves into the same location. Can Dracula use the Encounter card to Ambush the Hunter before engaging in combat with the Hunter at Night?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Since this hasn't been answered and it's been almost 2 weeks, I'll toss in my understanding: Dracula is revealed immediately and is placed on the city space.  That's the only difference when it is the current location.  Ambushes can still be used, but if not used the hunter will need to search to reveal the hideout.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

What he said. ^   To be more precise, the timing is something like this:

1) Hunter moves to new location.

2) Dracula checks the trail. If the location is on the trail, flip the location (but not encounters) face up. If it is Dracula's current location, place his figure on the board.

3) Dracula now has an opportunity to AMBUSH (for each encounter card present). If he chooses to ambush, he flips the encounter and resolves its effect. It is then discarded, unless it is a vampire (new or reckless) which leads to immediate combat. (If the vampire wins or escapes, the encounter remains.) After resolving any other effects, encounters are discarded (except for rats/saboteurs, which have card text saying to put them back, and special ways to get rid of them). Dracula can also decide NOT to ambush, in which case an encounter stays face down (until a search action, it matures off the trail, or another hunter moves to the location -- new ambush chance).

4) If there was an AMBUSH involving the new or reckless vampire encounter, that combat is resolved immediately (day).

5) Other hunters, if any, take their DAY actions.

6) It's now Dusk. Advance the time marker to NIGHT, and combat occurs between the hunter(s) and Dracula.

7) If the Hunter survives combat with Dracula, he takes night action (as do other hunters). He might SEARCH, revealing any remaining encounters, resolving them as above (except with night effects/combat conditions, if any).

8) Dracula's turn. He could FEED or HIDE or DARK CALL to stay put, in which case there will be a new fight with the hunter(s) at DAWN. Or he can move to a new location...

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...