Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Dark Stranger

Hoax vs. Heizinger [Rules Clarification]

Recommended Posts

Seems like there's a lot of topics dedicated to clarifying how Hoax's invisibility interacts with other characters' abilities. Well, here's another one!

 

So, do abilities and equipment that initiate Mental Duels (such as Heizinger's Sha-Na-Ra) affect Hoax while her invisibility is active? I was tempted to just rule against it, until I realized that Bull Rushes, which do affect her) also count as duels.  

 

Any clarification would be welcome.

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It's a little while since this question was asked, but nontheless I'll try to answer it.

 

Hoax may be not declared the target of an attack while she is invisible.

Sha-Na-Ra and other mental duels or test like Itami's Demonic Bellow does not declare her the target of an attack, so they will affect her.

 

Thematically you can think of it as her mind is still reachable even if you don't know where exactly she is.

Edited by PsychoWolf

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...