Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Riku Riekkinen

Yours abilities won't work, since you have init?

Recommended Posts

I think some of you are missing the point that OP is trying to make.  As the game grows, we will run into a larger number of issues with simultaneous effects where the order they are completed makes a great deal of difference.  

 

R2-D2 and APL both say "after completing a maneuver" so we needed an FAQ entry.

 

Ion tokens and projector also say "after completing a/this maneuver"  So which one comes first, clearing or rolling for another token?  The rules are not clear and it is not a trivial difference.

 

I don't expect the rules to be rewritten but the designers are going to be painted into a corner timing wise.  We will either see an FAQ full of clarifications or be stuck with a lot of ambiguity.

 

I think Conner Net is a good example of where the designers failed to fully account for the intricacies of timing with a new card.  The sheer amount of text required to spell out the effects after release is an indicator that things are not exactly perfect as is.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...