Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
tronn

Multiple encounters in a turn?

Recommended Posts

Hi, I'd like a rules clarification on something that came up in yesterday's game:

 

If an Investigator, during the Encounters phase, moves to a new location as a result of the encounter, do they instantly draw and resolve another encounter in their new location? Or do the investigators only encounter the space they were in at the start of the phase, regardless of where they might end up?

 

In the latter case what if there are monsters in their new location - is the investigator forced to encounter those, or can they evade those for free?

 

Thanks!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

You would only fully resolve the original encounter. If this encounter relocates you as part of its resolution once the encounter is fully resolved your turn would end. Unless of course the text and/or part of the resolution of said encouter instructs you otherwise. As a general rule one only has a single encounter per encounter phase.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...