Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Yericho

Developments, zone hit points, sacrifice

Recommended Posts

Hi, I have two questions:

 

1., If I have for example two developments in zone that has eight damage points now, and my enemy plays a card that removes my two developments, would my zone instantly burn?

 

2., Can I sacrifice a unit that would leave play by a card effect?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

1. Yes

 

2. Depends on the card effect that would make it leave play, and what effect you want to use to sacrifice it. You can't just sacrifice a unit without a card effect allowing you to do so. If an Action targets the unit and would result in it leaving play, you can respond with an Action that sacrifices it, and the latter will resolve first (the unit will either be sacrificed during the resolution of the effect, or directly as part of paying the cost, if the sacrifice is a cost) before the one that would make it leave play. But you cannot respond to a Forced or Constant effect, so if one of those would make the unit leave play, you'd have to sacrifice it before that effect fires.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...