Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
pwitkows

Great Dragon - Inferno maker

Recommended Posts

In rulebook is written:

 

"When a non-Flying unit moves into a hex containing an inferno marker, that unit must immediately end its movement and suffer 1 damage. The inferno marker  is then removed from the game board."

 
A unit that retreats into a hex containing an inferno marker cannot retreat further during combat; any additional retreats cause damage to the unit. The unit may retreat out of the hex if forced to retreat during a different combat later during the turn"
 
 

It's meaning that Inferno marker can be remove only when player move on hex containing this marker ? During retreat this marker still remain on game board and not suffer any additional damage (obviously one damege per each flag on dice during retreat).

 

Confirm if I understand someething wrong.

Edited by pwitkows

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The Inferno marker is removed as soon as any non-flying unit enters the hex, whether it's a willful move or from retreating.  Even though it's removed, it still prevents the retreating unit from resolving any additional retreats from that attack.  If it's attacked again and forced to retreat, it can.

 

For example, a Mountain Giant is forced to retreat 3 times.  It retreats into an inferno marker and takes 1 damage, then the inferno marker is removed.  The Giant then takes 2 more points of damage from the other 2 retreats it can't resolve because the inferno stops further movement that attack.  The same turn, another attack against the Giant forces it to retreat, which it can resolve since this is a separate attack.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

If a flying unit enters a hex with an inferno marker (moving or retreating), nothing happens to the unit or the inferno marker.  That unit just flies over it.

 

If any other (non-flying) unit enters a hex with an inferno marker (moving or retreating), it takes 1 damage, removes the marker, and must end it's movement.  If it's retreating it must end it's movement and suffer damage for any remaining retreat results that combat.  It can retreat if it's forced to from a later attack that turn.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...