Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
varradami

[3E] Possible errata - Quick Reference error?

Recommended Posts

In the Quick Reference (back cover of the Rules Reference), under Hunter Actions, the Trade action is described as follows: "Choose a hunter in the same location. Then, secretly trade event cards with that hunter." [emphasis mine]

 

In the rules on Trade (page 13 of the Rules Reference), it states "The two hunters can show each other their item cards and ticket tokens and give any of those cards and tokens to each other." [emphasis mine]

 

This seems to be an error in the Quick Reference.

 

(Note that Van Helsing's Leader ability does allow the trade of events - and only events).

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

You are correct. It's an error in the reference. We know this because Van Helsing's special ability is that on a trade action he can trade event cards instead of item cards. Thus it is logical hunters can't trade event cards on a normal trade action.

Edited by mrbeankc

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

×