Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Jorath

Omen of devastation

Recommended Posts

If i close a gate and as part of the same other world encounter i gain a clue can i use that clue to advance the mystery or is the gate considered closed and finished with before I get the clue?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Omen of Devastation says that an investigator that closes a gate that corresponds to the current omen track can spend 1 clue to put one eldritch token on the card.​

 

I didn't have the clue when I closed the gate but a follow on test in the same encounter gave me a clue.

Edited by Jorath

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Ok, thanks. I'd rule that nope, you're not allowed. If the mystery specifies that you are allowed to spend 1 clue when you close the gate, then that's the specific time trigger: anything that happens after closing the gate, happens too late

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...