Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
oddjob

Faithful Friend and familiar activation

Recommended Posts

At the start of of the Shadowwalker's turn, can he use Faithful Friend and then activate the familar before performing any actions with the hero?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Check out the card.

 

Faithful friend gets triggered during Step 1, part 1 (start of turn abilities.)

 

The activation of the shadow soul happens either RIGHT at the beginning of step 3 (perform actions) or RIGHT at the end of step 3.

 

So, yes. You can place him with faithful friend and still activate him before your actions.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Just to clarify, the rule book says on page 17, "Essentially, a hero player with a familiar must choose whether to activate his hero first or his familiar first." and that card is called the Activation Card. To me, that implies the hero figure's start of turn happens after it has activated.

 

Edit: Nevermind, I found this: https://boardgamegeek.com/article/11588938#11588938

Edited by oddjob

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Just to clarify, the rule book says on page 17, "Essentially, a hero player with a familiar must choose whether to activate his hero first or his familiar first." and that card is called the Activation Card. To me, that implies the hero figure's start of turn happens after it has activated.

 

Edit: Nevermind, I found this: https://boardgamegeek.com/article/11588938#11588938

 Wow that opens many new tactics. Never played it that way.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

×