Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
iguanaboy911

Crisis card clarification

Recommended Posts

A quick question regarding Crisis cards that show how Cylon ships are to be arranged on the board. If a card is drawn and shows a ship (a Basestar for example) where one is already placed, do I add an additional ship to that space or simply leave the ship so that the board matches the card? My inclination is to add additional ships, even though this would leave the board with a different arrangement than the card. I think this is more in line with the theme of the game. Please advise.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It's not intended to merely match the card.  The ships on the card are all added, regardless of what's already on the board.  The only exception is you run out of plastic units, in which case the current player chooses where available units are placed.  For example, if you have one basestar already out and the crisis attack card shows two basestars in set up, you can only add one more basestar; the current player decides which one is placed. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It's not intended to merely match the card.  The ships on the card are all added, regardless of what's already on the board.  The only exception is you run out of plastic units, in which case the current player chooses where available units are placed.  For example, if you have one basestar already out and the crisis attack card shows two basestars in set up, you can only add one more basestar; the current player decides which one is placed. 

 

Yes.  Only add what you have the ability to add.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thanks, this was my question for this game too. The rules aren't 110% clear on that and I was wondering if we were cheating by only adding what we could or if we were cheating by choosing what bits we could add! 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...