Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Vancheng

Bloody dagger question

Recommended Posts

Items allow you to perform skills printed on them, in contrast to your class skills these are transferable by transfering the item to another player. Netherless they represent skills, so no, you can not suffer a damage to activate the Bloody Dagger skill.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

While I think your conclusion is correct, Funkfried, I think there is a better justification.

The trigger for this ability, "during your turn, you may suffer 1 fatigue to..." is the exact same trigger as gaining additional MP, which we already know cannot be triggered if you are exhausted.

In general, if you are paying a fatigue directly as the trigger ("suffer a fatigue to..."), you must actually pay a fatigue, and cannot suffer it as damage. However, when the fatigue suffering is the result of another trigger, ("if you do X, you must suffed a fatigue...") then it can be done as a damage if necessary. For examples:

-Runic Knowledge: the trigger is spending a surge, not suffeding fatigue.
-Web: the trigger is moving out of a space.
-Freezing: moving into a space

So as not to be confusing, all skills, even if they are "exhaust this card to do X" or "when Y, exhaust this card to do X", are "suffer [cost] TO do X...", so it ends up requiring actual fatigue.

Edited by Zaltyre

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

×