Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
walrus91

Tackling Rules

Recommended Posts

Hey guys. 

just wanted some clarifications after reading the rules book. 

  1. If you roll TWO tackle dice and get TWO "Target Down/Pow" results, does that mean you injure that target player and he is removed from that match-up? OR is he just "Down" no matter how many "Target Down/POW" Results you roll? Vice versa for TWO "Tackler Down/Cross" symbols? Does your tackler get in injured and removed from that match-up or is he just "Downed"?
  2. Do you have to roll dice to Injure "Downed" players, or are they automatically removed from play when tackled by a standing player? If not, then do you just use their Downed star player number to figure out the dice? If that is the case is any number higher than "0" you roll two tackle dice? 
  3. When you discard your cards into a pile next to your team deck, do you shuffle those into your team deck at the beginning of every maintenance phase?

Cheers guys :) 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

#1: "If the tackling player’s Star Power is greater than the target player’s

Star Power, the manager rolls two tackle dice and chooses one
result to apply.
" (p. 11)

 

#2: Still have to roll vs Star Power 0, you could still roll double X and down yourself.

 

#3: Only if/when your deck is empty.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...