Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
ciryon

The L5R RPG forum is gone

Recommended Posts

Everything explodes by default, unless specific rule about specific roll forbids it. So, yes, Initiative and Damage Rolls explode due to this general rule, and because there is no specific rule forbiding them to do so.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Remember that untrained rolls do not explode. If you were to roll Jiujutsu/Agility, but you don't have any ranks in the skill, your 10s will not explode and you cannot Raise or benefit from Free Raises. You can spend a Void Point to temporarily have the skill for one roll, for which you can gain all the benefits of being trained, including exploding dice. ;)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 

 I thought that they annouced that RPG forum will never resurface and that all of the material there is gone forever RIP.

 

Where's this announcement? I can't find it.

 

 

They didn't, He was just saying that the title was a bit misleading.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

From the limited time I've been playing the RPG i understand there are advantages like: Sage,  Soul of Artistry and Crab Hands, which unless i remember wrong say more or less whenever you make an unskilled check your considered rank 1 in that skill,though they don't cover everything. Sage i think covers lore checks, soul covers artisan  skills and crab hands covers weapons. Sorry for rambling but with these advantages would my tens still  explode within the areas covered by them? 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

From the limited time I've been playing the RPG i understand there are advantages like: Sage,  Soul of Artistry and Crab Hands, which unless i remember wrong say more or less whenever you make an unskilled check your considered rank 1 in that skill,though they don't cover everything. Sage i think covers lore checks, soul covers artisan  skills and crab hands covers weapons. Sorry for rambling but with these advantages would my tens still  explode within the areas covered by them? 

 

Yes, having the advantage means your rolls in that category count as skilled instead of unskilled, i.e. your tens explode normally. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...