Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Hounsou83

Command tent ,victory points and scenario victory

Recommended Posts

hello !

Which is the correct timing when i destroy my enemy command tent ?

I check for victory first and then i gain the 2 points or, i gain the 2 points and then check if i Win the game for having more then 16 points ?

Thank you !

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I don't have rules in front of me, but I think you're only supposed to add up your victory points at the beginning of the first player's turn.

Correct.

 

So as Julia said, you would get the 2 VP immediately upon occupying the enemy command tent, but you would not check for victory until the start of the first player's next turn. (See First Player in the Rules Reference Guide.)

Edited by Budgernaut

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Sorry, yesterday I was in a hurry. The sincronicity issue came up while testing Waiqar, this is the answer I got:

 

QUESTION:

- Ref book, Command tent, bullet point 6 reads: If, at the start of his turn, a player’s unit occupies an enemy command tent hex, he removes the command tent hex from the game board and gains 2 VP.
- Ref book, Winning the game, first bullet point reads: Each time the first player starts a new turn, players must check if either player has won the game. A player wins the game if he has 16 or more victory points and has more victory points than his opponent.

 

So, what's the correct resolution order if the first player is also the one who conquests his opponent's Command Tent? Are victory conditions checked first, or is it first scored the Command Tent (so that the First Player has an edge here, because he can gain the 2 VP before checking any victory condition)?

 

ANSWER:

The active player chooses which order to resolve any effects that occur in the same timing window. So if the Active Player is on a Command Tent he can choose to resolve that first.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

This is one that should be clarified better in the rules. I've always played that the very first thing you do on the first player's turn is check victory points. However, Julia's interpretation seems dead right. I need to change the way we've been doing things.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...