Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Ywingscum

restore, counterstrike, and quest

Recommended Posts

Just bought the coreset I believe I know the answer to 2 of 3 questions but I cannot find any info on restore.

Restore? I find nothing on this, there is a high elf card says restore unit if able. I would guess when killed put him back into play bit discard the high elf card?

Counterstrike. I declare my defender who has counterstrike 2, this is enough to kill the attacker. So that's it combat over as the attacker is dead.

If I have a unit in the quest zone, then I play a quest, that unit cannot be put on the quest to quest. Only a unit played from your hand can quest on it.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

1) Restore means to "un-corrupt" a corrupted card. Core rules, page 17, Corruption.

 

2) If there is only one attacking unit and the Counterstrike damage destroys it, then yes, the actual combat doesn't take place.

 

3) Correct (Though some later cards have effects that allow you to move a unit already in play onto a quest.)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...