Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Baer

Kayne Somos Squad Command

Recommended Posts

Hello,

With squad command kayn can focus an adjacent trooper if kayn spends the one surge for it.

Does he need to deal damage with the attack as he would need if he would try to focus himself?

Cheers,

Baer

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yes, the keyword Focus is damage dependent. The attack much cause at least 1 damage to generate Focus:

"Focus", Page 12, RRG:

 

If a figure has the “Focus” keyword, it may become focused after attacking. If the target suffers one or more (damage), the attacker becomes Focused after the attack resolves.

Edited by Fizz

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Then by that logic, the adjacent figure getting Focus from Kayn would never be a legal focus target because it is not the attacker.

 

Basically, treat it just like the keyword Focus, but Kayn gives the Focus to an adjacent trooper instead of himself.

Edited by Fizz

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

EDIT: I was wrong, official ruling is below.

 

I would also treat this as a condition where damage has to be dealt for it to take effect. We'll officially know from FFG in about a month.

Edited by theChony

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Got confirmation that Squad Command doesn't require damage to be dealt:

 

 

The requirement for the target to suffer at least 1 damage only applies to applying conditions as a keyword in an attack (e.g. [surge]: Stun). Since “Squad Command” is a separate ability, it does not necessitate that the target of the attack suffer damage.

Paul Winchester
Creative Content Developer
Fantasy Flight Games

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 

Got confirmation that Squad Command doesn't require damage to be dealt:

 

 

The requirement for the target to suffer at least 1 damage only applies to applying conditions as a keyword in an attack (e.g. [surge]: Stun). Since “Squad Command” is a separate ability, it does not necessitate that the target of the attack suffer damage.

Paul Winchester
Creative Content Developer
Fantasy Flight Games

 

Where is the quote from? :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...