Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Tren

Clarification on orbital bombardment

Recommended Posts

Hi All,

 

Played my first game last night and just wanted a rules clarification.

 

With orbital bombardment, do all units take the same damage, or is it assigned like regular combat damage.

 

ie.  3 x Eldar bombards (with 8 dice) Ork 3 units, 2 Warboyz (with two health) and 1 Nobz with 4 health... rolls 4 hits.

 

Are all three units destroyed? or does the ork player have to choose to lose the Nobz or both of the Warboyz (or even one warboyz and soak 2 with the Nobz)

 

 

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Tren, it is treated as a normal attack with the shields and morale results doing nothing.

 

You would do 4 damage to the enemy side, and your opponent assigns the damage to units as desired.

 

Units can be destroyed by orbital bombardment.There is no Rout result.

 

Bastions protect all units from Orbital Bombardments. This means zero effect on the units no matter how many bolters are rolled.

 

However, there are upgrade cards that allow Ships to ignore bastions.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...